ILOAF – Initiative for Logic and Foundations

Dov Gabbay Prize for Logic and Foundations

Award Ceremony 2023

ILOAF and the DGP Jury have the great pleasure to announce the winners of the first edition of the Dov Gabbay Prize for Logic and Foundations:

Dale Miller (Inria Saclay & LIX) and Mirek Truszczynski (University of Kentucky)

Our congratulations!


Time: Oct 25, 2023 15:00 CEST (Berlin/Luxembourg time)
Location: via Zoom

  • Intro + Laudatio (Organizers and Jury)
  • Talk 1: Dale Miller (Inria-Saclay and LIX, Ecole Polytechnique)
    Title: A system of inference based on proof search
  • Talk 2: Mirek Truszczynski (University of Kentucky)
    Title: The Road to Answer Set Programming
  • Talk 3: Dov Gabbay (King's College London, University of Luxembourg)
    Title: Negation as failure and failure in general

Winners of the Dov Gabbay Prize 2023


For any questions, you may send an email to:

Philip Welch (Jury chair) and Emil Weydert (ILOAF-coordinator)